javascript:void(0);
/~/media/39165560439142A2B38216863C3E0CC0.jpg
activeSlide-azureblue
Print

Light Athletics

Olympics, here we come!

Running, throwing, jumping – no other sport is as natural as light athletics. Here, movements are practised that helped our most primitive ancestors to survive and hunt animals. The main benefit of light athletics is that a wide range of talents come into use and extreme athleticism is not always required. Strength and the right technique are required for shot-putting, good stamina with running, and with the high jump it is not only good jumping strength that is required, but also courage and a strong will. In this way everyone will find a discipline they are good at. That makes it fun and good for confidence.

The youth hostels in the Rhineland have known about the positive aspects of this varied sport for a long time. The Wipperfürth Sports Youth Hostel in particular is a popular accommodation for fans of light athletics. Just 100 metres from the youth hostel there is a light athletics stadium with a tartan track – ideal conditions for training camps and preparation for competitions.

But with light athletics, it is fun to watch as well as to take part in. The Olympics and the World Light Athletics Championship are a magnet for audiences who are not only die-hard sports fans. What is more exciting than the 100 metres final or when the bar is touched lightly during a high jump? Will the new world record be broken? Many youth hostels in the Rhineland have cosy and inviting bars and bistros with big screens that you can follow the exciting moments on live.

Youth hostels with possibilities for athletic sports

DJH-Service-Center Rheinland
  • Düsseldorfer Str. 1a
  • |
  • 40545 Düsseldorf
  • |
  • phone: +49 211 30 26 30 26
  • |
  • fax: +49 211 30 26 30 27
  • |
  • service@djh-rheinland.de

Olympia - wir kommen! Olympia - wir kommen!

javascript:void(0);
/~/media/39165560439142A2B38216863C3E0CC0.jpg
activeSlide-azureblue
Leichtathletik in Jugendherbergen
Leichtathletik in Jugendherbergen
Print

Leichtathletik

Olympia, wir kommen!

Laufen, werfen, springen – keine andere Sportart ist so natürlich wie Leichtathletik. Hier werden Bewegungsabläufe trainiert, die schon unseren Urahnen das Überleben gesichert und beim Jagen von Tieren geholfen haben. Der Vorteil der Leichtathletik: Hier kommen verschiedene Talente zum Einsatz, nicht immer ist extreme Sportlichkeit notwendig. Beim Kugelstoßen zählen Kraft und die richtige Technik, beim Laufen eine gute Ausdauer und beim Hochsprung sind nicht nur eine gute Sprungkraft, sondern auch Mut und ein starker Wille von Vorteil. So findet jeder eine Disziplin, in der er besonders stark ist. Das macht Spaß und fördert das Selbstbewusstsein.

Die Jugendherbergen im Rheinland kennen schon lange die positiven Aspekte dieser abwechslungsreichen Sportart. Vor allem die Sport-Jugendherberge Wipperfürth ist eine beliebte Unterkunft bei Leichtathletik-Fans. Nur 100 Meter von der Jugendherberge entfernt befindet sich ein Leichtathletik-Stadion mit Tartanbahn – ideale Bedingungen für Trainingslager und Wettkampfvorbereitungen.

Aber nicht nur selber machen, auch Zuschauen macht bei Leichtathletik Spaß. Olympia und die Leichtathletik-Weltmeisterschaft sind Zuschauermagneten nicht nur bei eingefleischten Sport-Fans. Was gibt es Spannenderes, als das Finale im 100-Meter-Lauf oder wenn die Latte beim Hochsprung leicht gestreift wird? Wird der neue Weltrekord geknackt? Viele Jugendherbergen im Rheinland verfügen über gemütliche und einladende Bars und Bistros mit Großbildschirmen, auf denen Sie die spannenden Momente live mitverfolgen können.

Jugendherbergen mit Leichtathletikmöglichkeiten