> Security and Privacy

Security and Privacy

Security and Privacy statement of the German Youth Hostels of the Rhineland e.V.

Dear visitors of our Website,

we strive to make you feel safe and comfortable when visiting our website. In this statement we would like to disclose to you how we manage your data. 

Usage data

In order to improve the quality of our website, we store data on individual access to our site for statistical purposes. 

 

This data set consists of

 

  • The page used to access the file,  
  • The name of the file,
  • Date and time of access, 
  • The amount of data transmitted,
  • The access status (file transmitted, file not found),
  • The description of the type of browser used, 
  • The IP-address of the requesting computer shortened by the last three digits.

    

This data will be stored anonymously in accordance with the German Telemedia Act (TMG). Consequently, the creation of personal user profiles is ruled out. 

Ticketing: 

We store and use the personal data that you provide in the course of the booking process exclusively for the booking process.

 

Member area "My Youth Hostel“

Data that you transmit to us with your registration is used to create your customer account. Within this account you can access, edit or delete your profile at any time. Your data will then automatically be deleted from our system. 

Site Encryption

To guard your data against eavesdropping, we utilize encryption on several sites. Any time you access one of those sites, your data is sent from your computer to our web server and back via a 256-bit-SSL encryption (Secure Socket Layer). SSL encryption is indicated by the “lock” sign in the status bar of the browser as well as in the web page address that will start with the prefix http://. We only use data encryption when you are exchanging sensitive information with us.  

Data Transmission to Third Parties

Personal information that that is collected and stored will only be disclosed with a third party if we are legally entitled or required to do so (for example contract or law enforcement purposes) or if you have given your explicit consent. In all of these cases we strictly adhere to the provisions of the German Federal Data Protection Act. The amount of data transmission is limited to a minimum. 

Contact Form

We only collect personal information through our contact form if it is necessary to fulfill your request. The personal data will be used to reply to your inquiry. To use our contact form we require your name and e-mail address. You have the option to provide us with additional information such as your phone number. However, this is not a requirement. 

Google Analytics and Google Remarketing

For the need-based configuration of our webside we are generating pseudonyme using profiles with the assistance of Google Analytics. Google Analytics is applying so-called "Cookies", means text files, which are memorized on your computer to enable Google in an analyse of your webside-usage. The information about your webside-usage, generated by the Cookies, will usually be transfered to a Google Server in the USA and be memorized there. Due to the fact, that we have activated the IP-anonymisation on this webside, your IP-adress will be reduced by Google inside the member states of the EU or inside other contracting states of the Agreement of the European Economic Area. Just in exceptional cases the entire IP-adress will be transfered to a Google Server in the USA and be reduced not until there.
Google will use this information to evaluate your webside-usage, to assemble reports about the webside activities and to generate more services connected with the webside- and internet-usage.You can object the generation of the pseudonyme usage profiles at any time. Hereto there are several possibilities:

1.) One possibility to object the web-analyse by Google Analytics consists in setting an "Opt-Out-Cookie", which is instructing Google not to use or memorize your data for the purpose of a web-analyse. Please consider that with this solution the web-analyse will not takes place just as long as the "Opt-Out-Cookie" is memorized by the Browser. If you want to set the "Opt-Out-Cookie" please click HERE.

2.) You can also prevent the memorizing of the Cookies, used for the profiling, with the assistance of an appropriate option of your Browser software.

3.) Depending on your Browser in use you have the opportunity to install a Browser-Plugin, which is preventing the Tracking. Therefore please click HERE and install the down-loadable Browser-Plugin. This webside is using also the Remarketing-function of Google. With this function user, who have already visited our webside, will be adressed once more on us by targeted banner promotion on other sides of the Google Partner Network. The Remarketing takes place with the assistance of Cookies, which are setted from our side as well as from other sides of the Google Partner Network, inclusive the Google on-site ones (combined employing of First- and Third-Providers). At a visit on a webside of the Google Partner Network your previous surf properties can be analysed by the Cookies and be used afterwards for targeted  product recommendations and interested-based advertisement. If you don`t want to receive interested-based advertisement, you are able to deactivate the using of Cookies from Google for this purpose by calling up the DEACTIVATING-SIDE FOR DOUBLECLICK

Alternatively you are able to deactivate the using of Cookies by Third-Providers by calling up the

DEACTIVATING-SIDE OF THE NETWORK ADVERTISEMENT INITIATIVE.

Application of YouTube-Videos

Our internet site is using videos, which YouTube, belonging to Google Inc., based in San Bruno, California, USA, is keeping available. The inclusion of the videos takes place in an „extended data protection modus“. As a consequence the setting of cookies is prevented, so that no information about the attendant will be stored, as long as the video will not be watched. Yet the selection of sites with a YouTube-Video leads to a contact with YouTube and the DoubleClick-Network. Through a click on the video additional data processing will be induced; we - as the maintainer of the site- have no bearing on this. You can receive further information on the official data protection policies of YouTube here.

Cookies

Cookies are small text files that are written to the visitor’s hard drive. They allow the storage of information for a certain amount of time and they recognize a user’s computer. We use so-called session-cookies that are deleted automatically when you quit your browser. You can reset your browser to indicate when a cookie is being sent, thus making the use of cookies more transparent to you. 

Newsletter

On our website http://www.jh-insider.de, we offer the opportunity to subscribe to our newsletter. You can unsubscribe from the newsletter(s) at anytime per mail to DJH Rheinland e.V., Düsseldorfer Straße 1 A, 40545 Düsseldorf or by e-mail to service@djh-rheinland.de.

Usage of Facebook Social Plugins

Our website uses social plugins ("plugins") provided by the social network facebook.com, operated by Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA ("Facebook"). The plugins can be identified by the Facebook logo or the addition "Facebook Social Plugin".

 

When you visit a page of our website that contains such a social plugin, your browser establishes a direct connection to the Facebook servers. The content of the plugin is directly transmitted to your browser by Facebook and embedded into the website. 

 

By integrating the plugin Facebook receives the information that you have accessed the corresponding page of our website. If you are logged in to Facebook, Facebook can assign this visit to your Facebook account. If you interact with the plugins, for example click the "Like" button or leave a comment, the corresponding information is transmitted from your browser directly to Facebook and stored there.

 

To learn more about the purpose and extent of data collection and the further processing and use of data by Facebook, as well as your rights in this respect and Facebook’s privacy protection settings, please refer to Facebook’s Data Use Policy.

 

If you do not want Facebook to collect your data during your visit on our website, please log out of your Facebook account before you access our websites. 

User Rights

As a user of this website you have the right to know which data is stored on our servers and for what purpose. Additionally, you can revise incorrect data or request the deletion of data that is stored unnecessarily or without your permission. We are happy to provide further information or to assist you with requests or concerns about data privacy. 

Data Protection Officer

Our data protection officer is available for further information and suggestions concerning privacy and security on our websites: 

 

Dr. Uwe Schläger

datenschutz süd GmbH

Web: www.datenschutz-sued.de

E-Mail: office@datenschutz-sued.de

Phone: +49 (0)931 30 49 760

Recommend
DJH-Service-Center Rheinland
  • Düsseldorfer Str. 1a
  • |
  • 40545 Düsseldorf
  • |
  • phone: +49 211 30 26 30 26
  • |
  • fax: +49 211 30 26 30 27
  • |
  • service@djh-rheinland.de

Print

Hinweise zum Datenschutz

Datenschutzhinweis der Jugendherbergen im Rheinland e.V.

Sehr geehrte Besucherinnen und Besucher unseres Internetportals,
damit Sie sich beim Besuch unserer Webseiten sicher und wohl fühlen, möchten wir Sie nachfolgend über den Umgang mit Ihren Daten informieren.
Nutzungsdaten
Um die Qualität unserer Webseiten zu verbessern, speichern wir zu statistischen Zwecken Daten über den einzelnen Zugriff auf unsere Seiten. Dieser Datensatz besteht aus
  • der Seite, von der aus die Datei angefordert wurde,
  • dem Namen der Datei,
  • dem Datum und der Uhrzeit der Abfrage,
  • der übertragene Datenmenge,
  • dem Zugriffsstatus (Datei übertragen, Datei nicht gefunden),
  • der Beschreibung des Typs des verwendeten Webbrowsers,
  • der IP-Adresse des anfragenden Rechners verkürzt um die letzten drei Stellen.
Diese Daten werden gemäß Telemediengesetz (TMG) anonymisiert gespeichert. Die Erstellung von personenbezogenen Nutzerprofilen ist damit ausgeschlossen.
Buchung
Wir speichern und verwenden Ihre personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie uns im Laufe eines Buchungsvorganges übermitteln, ausschließlich zur Abwicklung Ihrer Buchungen.

Kundenbereich „Meine Jugendherberge“

Daten, die Sie im Rahmen der Registrierung an uns übermitteln, verwenden wir, um den Kundenaccount anzulegen. Ihr Profil können Sie innerhalb des Accounts jederzeit ändern oder auch löschen. Die Daten werden dann automatisch aus unserem System entfernt.

Verschlüsselung

Um Ihre Daten vor unerwünschten Zugriffen zu schützen, setzen wir auf einigen Seiten ein Verschlüsselungsverfahren ein. Ihre Angaben werden dann von Ihrem Rechner zu unserem Server und umgekehrt über das Internet mittels einer 256-Bit- SSL-Verschlüsselung (Secure Socket Layer) übertragen. Sie erkennen dies daran, dass auf der Statusleiste Ihres Browsers das Schloss-Symbol geschlossen ist und die Adresszeile mit http:// beginnt. Wir verzichten auf eine Verschlüsselung, wenn sie lediglich allgemein verfügbare Informationen mit uns austauschen.

Datenübermittlung an Dritte

Wir geben Ihre Daten, die wir erhoben und gespeichert haben nur an Dritte weiter, wenn wir dazu gesetzlich berechtigt oder verpflichtet sind (z. B. zu Vertrags- oder Strafverfolgungszwecken) oder Sie dies ausdrücklich wünschen. In diesen Fällen beachten wir strikt die Vorgaben des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes. Der Umfang der Datenübermittlung beschränkt sich auf ein Mindestmaß.

Kontaktformular

Persönliche Daten erheben wir über unser Kontaktformular nur, wenn sie für den von Ihnen gewünschten Zweck (Kontaktaufnahme) erforderlich sind. Ihre persönlichen Daten verwenden wir, um Ihre Anfrage zu beantworten. Zur Nutzung unseres Kontaktformulars benötigen wir Ihren Namen und Ihre E-Mail-Adresse. Weitere Angaben wie z.B. Ihre Telefonnummer können Sie uns mitteilen, müssen dies jedoch nicht.

Google Analytics und Google Remarketing

Zur bedarfsgerechten Gestaltung unserer Website erstellen wir pseudonyme Nutzungsprofile mit Hilfe von Google Analytics. Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, also Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Da wir die IP-Anonymisierung auf dieser Webseite aktiviert haben, wird Ihre IP-Adresse von Google jedoch zuvor innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum gekürzt. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und erst dort gekürzt. Google wird diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website für uns auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber uns zu erbringen.
Sie können der Erstellung der pseudonymen Nutzungsprofile jederzeit widersprechen. Hierzu gibt es mehrere Möglichkeiten:
1.) Eine Möglichkeit, der Webanalyse durch Google Analytics zu widersprechen, besteht darin, einen Opt-Out-Cookie zu setzten, welcher Google anweist, Ihre Daten nicht für Zwecke der Webanalyse zu speichern oder zu nutzen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei dieser Lösung die Webanalyse nur so lange nicht erfolgen wird, wie der Opt-Out-Cookie vom Browser gespeichert wird. Wenn Sie den Opt-Out-Cookie jetzt setzen möchten, klicken Sie bitte hier.
2.) Sie können die Speicherung der für die Profilbildung verwendeten Cookies auch durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern.
3.) Je nach dem von Ihnen verwendeten Browser, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, ein Browser-Plugin zu installieren, welches das Tracking verhindert. Dazu klicken Sie bitte hier und installieren das dort abrufbare Browser-Plugin.
Diese Website nutzt ferner die Remarketing-Funktion von Google. Mit dieser Funktion werden Nutzer, die unsere Website bereits besucht haben, durch zielgerichtete Bannerwerbung auf anderen Seiten des Google Partner Netzwerks erneut auf uns angesprochen. Das Remarketing erfolgt mit Hilfe von Cookies, die sowohl von unserer Seite als auch von anderen Seiten des Google Partner Netzwerks (einschließlich der hauseigenen Seiten von Google) gesetzt werden (kombinierter Einsatz von Erstanbieter- und Drittanbieter-Cookies). Beim Besuch einer Website aus dem Google Partner Netzwerk kann Ihr bisheriges Surfverhalten anhand der Cookies analysiert und anschließend für gezielte Produktempfehlungen und interessenbasierte Werbung genutzt werden.
Wenn Sie keine interessenbasierte Werbung erhalten möchten, können Sie die Verwendung von Cookies durch Google für diese Zwecke deaktivieren, indem sie die Deaktivierungsseite für DoubleClick aufrufen. Alternativ können Sie die Verwendung von Cookies von Drittanbietern deaktivieren, indem Sie die Deaktivierungsseite der Netzwerkwerbeinitiative aufrufen.

Verwendung von YouTube-Videos

Unsere Internetseite verwendet Videos, welche von YouTube, gehörig zur Google Inc., ansässig in San Bruno/Kalifornien, USA, bereitgehalten werden. Die Einbindung der Videos erfolgt in einem „erweiterten Datenschutzmodus“. Dadurch wird das Setzen von Cookies verhindert, so dass keine Informationen über den Besucher der Website gespeichert werden, solange das Video nicht angesehen wird. Der Aufruf von Seiten mit einem YouTube-Video führt jedoch zu einer Verbindungsaufnahme mit YouTube und dem DoubleClick-Netzwerk. Durch einen Klick auf das Video werden weitere Datenverarbeitungsvorgänge ausgelöst, auf die wir als Website-Betreiber keinen Einfluss mehr haben.  
Weitere Informationen zur offiziellen Datenschutzpolitik von YouTube erhalten Sie hier.

Cookies

Cookies sind kleine Dateien, die auf der Festplatte eines Besuchers abgelegt werden. Sie erlauben es, Informationen über einen bestimmten Zeitraum vorzuhalten und den Rechner des Besuchers zu identifizieren. Wir verwenden sog. Session-Cookies, die automatisch gelöscht werden, wenn Sie Ihren Browser schließen. Sie können Ihren Browser so einstellen, dass er Sie über die Platzierung von Cookies informiert. So wird der Gebrauch von Cookies für Sie transparent.

Newsletter

Wir bieten Ihnen auf unserer Internetseite jh-insider.de die Möglichkeit, unsere Newsletter zu bestellen. Sie können den/die Newsletter jederzeit wieder abbestellen, postalisch an das DJH-Rheinland e.V., Düsseldorfer Straße 1 A, 40545 Düsseldorf oder per E-Mail an service@djh-rheinland.de.

Verwendung von Facebook Social Plugins

Unser Internetauftritt verwendet Social Plugins (“Plugins”)  des sozialen Netzwerkes facebook.com, welches von der Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA betrieben wird (“Facebook”). Die Plugins sind mit einem Facebook Logo oder dem Zusatz “Facebook Social Plugin” gekennzeichnet.

Wenn Sie eine Webseite unseres Internetauftritts aufrufen, die ein solches Plugin enthält, baut Ihr Browser eine direkte Verbindung mit den Servern von Facebook auf. Der Inhalt des Plugins wird von Facebook direkt an Ihren Browser übermittelt und von diesem in die Webseite eingebunden.

Durch die Einbindung der Plugins erhält Facebook die Information, dass Sie die entsprechende Seite unseres Internetauftritts aufgerufen haben. Sind Sie bei Facebook eingeloggt kann Facebook den Besuch Ihrem Facebook-Konto zuordnen. Wenn Sie mit den Plugins interagieren, zum Beispiel den “Gefällt mir” Button betätigen oder einen Kommentar abgeben, wird die entsprechende Information von Ihrem Browser direkt an Facebook übermittelt und dort gespeichert.

Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung und die weitere Verarbeitung und Nutzung der Daten durch Facebook sowie Ihre diesbezüglichen Rechte und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zum Schutz Ihrer Privatssphäre entnehmen Sie bitte den Datenschutzhinweisen von Facebook.

Wenn Sie nicht möchten, dass Facebook über unseren Internetauftritt Daten über Sie sammelt, müssen Sie sich vor Ihrem Besuch unseres Internetauftritts bei Facebook ausloggen.

Ihre Rechte als Nutzer

Sie haben als Nutzer das Recht, Auskunft darüber zu verlangen, welche Daten über Sie bei uns gespeichert sind und zu welchem Zweck diese Speicherung erfolgt. Darüber hinaus können Sie unrichtige Daten berichtigen oder solche Daten löschen lassen, deren Speicherung unzulässig oder nicht mehr erforderlich ist. Für Auskünfte, Wünsche oder Anregungen zum Thema Datenschutz stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Datenschutzbeauftragter

Unser betrieblicher Datenschutzbeauftragter steht Ihnen gerne für Auskünfte oder Anregungen zum Thema Datenschutz zur Verfügung:

Dr. Uwe Schläger
datenschutz süd GmbH
Web: www.datenschutz-sued.de
E-Mail: office@datenschutz-sued.de
Telefon: 0931 30 49 760

Kontakt

DJH-Service-Center Rheinland

Düsseldorfer Straße 1a
40545 Düsseldorf

Tel: 0211 - 30 26 30 26
Fax: 0211 - 30 26 30 27

 

Service-Zeiten:
montags bis donnerstags: 08:00 bis 17:00 Uhr

freitags: 08:00 bis 15:00 Uhr

 

Mail: service@djh-rheinland.de

Weiterempfehlen